Written Works

Cattleya’s Written Works


My genre might be suspense fiction, but I try my best to incorporate elements of other genres in my work: Paranormal, mystery and crime to keep those senses in check, Romance to spice things up, a whole new Fantasy world to entice your mind and keep you on your feet. My books offer the best of my creativity, which I truly hope you will enjoy.

If you are on the lookout for new released suspense fiction and fantasy books, give my novel a read and dive into the world of “The Black Shade of White: Justice”, the first of a trilogy. The second volume, “The Black Shade of White: Destiny” will be available for purchase in 2021 and the third one “The Black Shade of White: Victory” in 2022.

So, get your copy then tell me how you like it. Communicate your thoughts and speak about your theories. I would love to hear from you.

The Black Shade of White

Vol. 1: Justice


A multi-layered plot, complex relationships connecting the main characters and a complicated life story of each of them. The action of the first volume JUSTICE of the trilogy THE BLACK SHADE OF WHITE takes place alternately in medieval Aragon, in modern-day London, the Kingdom of Heaven and the Kingdom of Samael: The eternal struggle between good and evil in all their forms; Loss, search for roots and the question “Does death mean the end?”; Love, which is a destiny that will come true anyway, despite the passage of hundreds of years; Love, which is the warp on which this book was created – fairy-tale-like, magical, unusual, strong, true and indestructible; The fight for life to be taken away in the majesty of the law and the eternal question “Should we take away what we have not given?”; Revenge that gives birth to revenge; Angels, demons and people – There are so many things that divide them, but there is something that allows them to meet in one place, at one time, and that something is – JUSTICE – blind Themis, who holds in her hand a scale, which not always tips in the right direction. It is good that there are those among us who, despite having broken wings, are able to tear the blindfold off her eyes and make everyone receive what they deserve.

Vol. 2: Destiny
'Your wings, Sara, are a reflection of people's lives'. said Michael, smiling at her. 'They are like these colors. Diverse. So is their DestinyJoyful, happy, ordinary, sad and sometimes bad. Multicolor.'
Coming in 2021
Sign up to be notified when the next volume in the trilogy is published!
Vol. 3: Victory
'Embraced, they came to the big window and looked at the red glow in the infernal sky. They waited with confidence for a new day, when black-winged angels and their luminous brothers would build a new, better world, not paying attention to what divides, but undoubtedly unites them. And this connection was unquestionably a human - a mortal, wingless being who, if only wanted it badly, could be a real angel...'
Coming in 2022
Sign up to be notified when the next volume in the trilogy is published!

© 2020 Creation by Outskirts Press, Design by Renata Levy